ARX Omni vs ARX Alpha
Specs, prices, editor verdict, and who should buy which, compared side by side.
Lifespan Vault earns an affiliate commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It does not change our rankings or our verdicts.
ARX Omni (ultra premium, $46,000) vs ARX Alpha (ultra premium, $43,000). Different tools for different jobs (see the per-product details below).
Compared on 12 shared specs · same category (ultra premium).
- Floor space is what decides it. The Alpha needs 21 sq ft against the Omni's 37.
- Six movements cover your training: leg press, chest press, row, calf raise, torso flexion and torso extension.
- You want the shorter learning curve. The guided sled holds every rep on one path.
- It is going in a home, where 21 sq ft is easier to place than 37 sq ft. ARX lists both machines at about 700 lb.
- You want the full movement range: 16 exercises including belt squat, deadlift, Romanian deadlift, overhead press and pulls.
- Other people will train on it. A studio or clinic serving varied members needs movements the Alpha does not have.
- You have 37 sq ft to give it, and the room can take about 700 lb.
- The $3,000 difference matters less to you than never outgrowing the machine.
About $3,000 separates them, roughly 7 percent, so space rather than money is usually what decides.
Everything else matches: the same 15 minute full-body session per ARX, the same force and rep data, the same software subscription at $200 a month for home use or $400 commercial, the same 1 year complimentary warranty and 2 to 4 week lead time, both made in Austin, Texas.
Both need a dedicated circuit, 110V on 20A or 220V on 15A, and ARX states neither is compatible with a GFCI outlet. Confirm your circuit before ordering either one.
We have not scored these two head to head, so this page does not name a winner. The ARX Alpha starts at $43,000 and the ARX Omni at $46,000. The per-buyer recommendations below say who each one suits.
Side-by-side specs
| Spec | ARX Omni | ARX Alpha |
|---|---|---|
| price | $46,000 | $43,000 |
| type | Motorized adaptive resistance machine, cable driven | Motorized adaptive resistance machine, guided sled |
| exercises | 17 (shrug added on arxfit.com/machines, read 2026-10-13): belt squat, deadlift, Romanian deadlift, hamstring curl, calf raise, horizontal press, incline press, decline press, overhead press, pec fly, pulldown, pullover, row, high pull, shrug, biceps curl, triceps pressdown | 6: leg press, chest press, row, calf raise, torso flexion, torso extension |
| footprint | 37 sq ft per the Omni heading on arxfit.com/machines; the comparison table on the same page gives 38 sq ft, 42 x 129 x 90 inches; ARX does not state which dimension is which | 21 sq ft per the Alpha heading on arxfit.com/machines; the comparison table on the same page gives 24 sq ft, 34 x 103 x 59 inches; ARX does not state which dimension is which |
| weight | About 700 lb, per the comparison table on arxfit.com/machines | About 700 lb, per the comparison table on arxfit.com/machines |
| session time | About 15 minutes, full body, per ARX | About 15 minutes, full body, per ARX |
| sessions per week | Twice weekly per ARX; most users 1 to 2 times per week | Twice weekly per ARX; most users 1 to 2 times per week |
| power | 110V on a dedicated 20A circuit, or 220V on a dedicated 15A circuit; ships with a power supply set to your outlet voltage at install | 110V on a dedicated 20A circuit, or 220V on a dedicated 15A circuit; ships with a power supply set to your outlet voltage at install |
| outlet note | Not compatible with GFCI outlets, per ARX | Not compatible with GFCI outlets, per ARX |
| software | Separate subscription, identical on Alpha and Omni: $200/mo home, $400/mo commercial, lifetime licenses available | Separate subscription, identical on Alpha and Omni: $200/mo home, $400/mo commercial, lifetime licenses available |
| data tracked | Total force, max force (concentric and eccentric), rep speed, range of motion, intensity, exercise time, fatigue | Total force, max force (concentric and eccentric), rep speed, range of motion, intensity, exercise time, fatigue |
| ownership | 1 year complimentary warranty, 2 to 4 week typical lead time, ARX Certified Course included with every new machine | 1 year complimentary warranty, 2 to 4 week typical lead time, ARX Certified Course included with every new machine |
| made in | Designed and manufactured in Austin, Texas | Designed and manufactured in Austin, Texas |
Who should buy which
Home and studio buyers who want the full ARX exercise list, grips and attachments on one machine, with per-rep force data. ARX names founders building a studio around one machine, clinics that need movement-specific loading, and home-gym owners replacing a room of equipment.
You enjoy free weights and have the hours for them, you do not want a single-purpose $46,000 machine with a $200 a month software bill, or you cannot give it a dedicated 20A (110V) or 15A (220V) non-GFCI circuit and 37 square feet.
Home buyers who want ARX's motor-matched resistance and per-rep force data in the smallest footprint ARX makes, and who will use six guided movements rather than a full cable library. ARX names studios running clients back-to-back, athletes in season and busy professionals.
You want the Omni's wider exercise list, grips and attachments, you cannot give the machine a dedicated 20A (110V) or 15A (220V) non-GFCI circuit, or you are not ready for $43,000 in hardware plus $200 a month in software on top.
Go deeper
Frequently asked
Which is better, the ARX Omni or the ARX Alpha?
We have not scored these two head to head, so this page does not name a winner. The ARX Alpha starts at $43,000 and the ARX Omni at $46,000. The per-buyer recommendations below say who each one suits.
How much do they cost?
ARX Omni: $46,000. ARX Alpha: $43,000. Prices are verified against the manufacturer; check the live links for current pricing.
Who should buy which one?
ARX Omni: Home and studio buyers who want the full ARX exercise list, grips and attachments on one machine, with per-rep force data. ARX names founders building a studio around one machine, clinics that need movement-specific loading, and home-gym owners replacing a room of equipment. ARX Alpha: Home buyers who want ARX's motor-matched resistance and per-rep force data in the smallest footprint ARX makes, and who will use six guided movements rather than a full cable library. ARX names studios running clients back-to-back, athletes in season and busy professionals.
The Longevity Gear Buyer's Checklist
The specs that actually decide whether a sauna, cold plunge, red light panel, or smart ring is worth it, plus the real price range for each. Get the free PDF, plus one weekly email on the gear worth buying.

